hardtriada.blogg.se

Sound forge pro 10 how to open an .sfk file
Sound forge pro 10 how to open an .sfk file










Especially when you open a large file, you can tell a significant difference between opening it for the first time and opening it after an SFK file exists as opening it when an SFK file is already created is much faster.It makes sense. Some settings specific to that file may be stored there as well. What I know about the SFK files is that they store information about the audio file with which they are paired so that Sound Forge doesn't have to gather certain kinds of information over again.

sound forge pro 10 how to open an .sfk file

That'll learn me to close it before I check what I've I answered my own question by discovering that SF does not have thisĬapability. Something.Then, on his second message, he said: Get the edits right, so if I have to do it over again, it wouldn't beĪ crime, but if I don't have to, I'll be happy twice-once because Iĭidn't have to do it over, and the second time because I got to learn Is it possible to re-apply the edits? It only took me half an hour to

sound forge pro 10 how to open an .sfk file

Original file and its SFK.And then, he asked: When I attempted to play it back, it's as if the fileĬontains no audio data because nothing is heard. I recorded something for three hours, edited it, and saved the edited

#Sound forge pro 10 how to open an .sfk file windows#

It would be helpful, for example, if say we were on the middle of an editing process then our computer was restarted because of Windows updates and such.Īre you a Thunderbird user? Then join the Thunderbird mailing list to help and be helped with all Thunderbird things - questions, features, add-ons and much more! I thought these files would allow us to resume a project if for some reason it was closed without saving. Then? I never got the point of them, now I'm even more confused :)Hope things are a bit clearer now! :) What's the purpose behind these annoying sfk files That'll learn me to close it before I check what I've saved! LOL And then I answered: I answered my own question by discovering that SF does not have this capability.

sound forge pro 10 how to open an .sfk file

Is it possible to re-apply the edits? It only took me half an hour to get the edits right, so if I have to do it over again, it wouldn't be a crime, but if I don't have to, I'll be happy twice-once because I didn't have to do it over, and the second time because I got to learn something.Then, on his second message, he said: I still have the original file and its SFK.And then, he asked: When I attempted to play it back, it's as if the file contains no audio data because nothing is heard. I recorded something for three hours, edited it, and saved the edited version. Sorry, I am not certain which feature you are referring to, and I don't know if this note was directed at me.Actually, my email was in response to the Steve Matzura! Thunderbird things - questions, features, add-ons and much more! Then? I never got the point of them, now I'm even more confused :)Īre you a Thunderbird user? Then join the Thunderbird mailing list

sound forge pro 10 how to open an .sfk file

SF does not have this capabilityWhich surprises me. To: Re: Sound Forge Question About Applying Edits with an SFK File










Sound forge pro 10 how to open an .sfk file